OHLGS – Thursday, June 7, 2018: Members of the newly constituted Audit Committee of the Office of the Head of the Local Government Service (OHLGS) have been sworn into office in accordance with the provisions of the Public Financial Management (PFM) Act of 2016, Act 921. Members of the Committee were drawn from the Local Government Service (LGS), the Internal Audit Agency (IAA) and the Institute of Chartered Accountant (ICA).

The Acting Director of the Internal Audit Agency (IAA), Mr. Ransford Agyei administered the Oath of Office to members and gave an overview of their role as stipulated in the PFM Act. He also said the Committee should ensure transparency in the Service hence members were charged to exhibit hallmarks of integrity and honesty in the discharge of their duties.

The Head of Service, Ing. Dr. Nana Ato Arthur expressed appreciation to members for their willingness to serve on the committee. He pledged the support of the OHLGS in the performance of the committee’s work.

Present at the inauguration ceremony were the Chief Director, Mr. Joseph M. Dasanah and some Directors of OHLGS.

Posted in News.